The Trade Platform

The Society is developing an online platform that will be the core of its business.  We are currently running a crowdfunding campaign to help finance this.

This online trade platform will be the hub for our members’collaboration and connectivity, listing a variety of business opportunities between Africa and the UK.

These opportunities will include:

  • Trade in products, services and commodities;
  • Project development;
  • Business collaboration and joint ventures; and
  • The provision of services that assist members in their businesses.

The primary objective of the Society is to assist the Members in undertaking international trade between the UK and Africa and between different African countries.  It is focussed on achieving this objective by providing a “one stop shop” for its members by linking theme together and to external suppliers through its online platform.

Among the services the Society intends to offer are:

  • Business Support Services
  • Capital Raising & Partner Identification
  • Marketing, PR and Promotion Services
  • Overseas Representation
  • Personnel Provision
  • Purchasing
  • Trading Between Members
  • Trade Finance & Services

Regional Structure

The Society operates on a regional basis.  In each case, these regions are established on the basis of established economic zones wherever possible, in order to take advantage of free trade zones and customs unions where they exist.  Three of the regions have been established and three are expected to be established during 2015.

East African Community

This consists of Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda, Tanzania and Uganda.  The Regional Director is Lorna Ndungu.

Economic & Monetary Community of Central Africa

This consists of Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo Brazzaville, Equatorial Guinea and Gabon.  The Regional Director is Antsi Hossie.

West African Monetary Zone

This consists of Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Liberia, Nigeria and Sierra Leone.  The Regional Director is Bamidele Owoola.

To Be Established

Southern African Customs Union

Botswana, Lesotho, Namibia, South Africa and Swaziland.

Southern Central Africa

Angola, Democratic Republic of Congo, Malawi, Mozambique, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

West African Economic & Monetary Union

Benin, Burkina Faso, Cote d’Ivoire, Guinea Bissau, Mali, Niger, Senegal and Togo.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: